Sri Karunamayi – US tour has kicked off

To me, and many others, she’s the Divine mother in the flesh. If you’re looking for a genuine, real living Guru in samadhi. then you may want to check her out. Website is here:

http://www.karunamayi.org

She was introduced to me as the “wish-fulfilling Guru”. You’re allowed to hand a card to her with a few wishes or requests on. If she says “yes it will be so,” the wish will manifest itself. She’s a samadhi-saint and gives shaktipat.

Her US tour has just kicked off. Details are here:

http://www.karunamayi.org/tour/Tour-Schedule.html

Living in the UK, I haven’t been fortunate enough to have a 1-to-1 blessing with her. She did, however, come to London briefly in ’08, and I managed to get in line where she applies a little ash to the forehead. To this day I can still feel where she touched me on the forehead, as a spiritual sensation. It almost burns when I think of her.

If you’re lucky enough to go see her, keep this passage from the Guru Gita in mind:

“The root of meditation is the Guru’s form.
The root of worship is the Guru’s feet
The root of mantra is the Guru’s word
The root of liberation is the Guru’s grace”

This entry was posted in meditation, practice, regeneration, religion, women, yoga and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sri Karunamayi – US tour has kicked off

  1. I didn’t know in hinduism they anointed the forehead with ash, they do the same in catholicism on ash wednesday.

  2. I see she will be in my neck of the woods in a couple months. I think I will go see her. I don’t know much about her, but I think she has a beautiful face.

    What if she says, “No, keep dreaming.” Doh!

Leave a Reply

