Contaminants In Tap Water

Below is an interesting video about the dangerous chemicals put into tap water. This video logger makes some good videos however some of the videos he makes are pro-drug and those videos I disagree with. I advocate that people live a sober lifestyle.

This entry was posted in drugs, health, nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Contaminants In Tap Water

  1. Adam McEwan says:

    The other videos are quite New-agey, no?

    • I haven’t checked out many of his other videos. I know about him because he did some videos on something called “Lucid Dreaming” and I watched a few of those videos. Now that you mention it though just based on some of the titles of his other videos he does seem a bit new-agey. He comes from Britain and I remember reading an article somewhere saying that a significant people from over there combine different beliefs from different traditions that they hear about.

      • Adam McEwan says:

        That’s interesting. When I think of New-age religion I think of a preoccupation with chakras and poses and love and light and light-bodies and light-headedness! It takes the non-essential elements but leaves behind the essential element. It takes religion but leaves behind morality. It’s a swamp inhabited but wimps and flakes and house-wives.

    • It’s interesting that you say that, there is a quote from the book of mormon about that.

      The quote mentions how he people killed their prophets but that when someone came among the people and taught them there is no right and no wrong that the people loved that person.

      [Hel 5:35] Behold ye are worse than they; for as the Lord liveth, if a prophet come among you, and declareth unto you the word of the Lord, which testifieth of your sins and iniquities, ye are angry with him, and cast him out, and seek all manner of ways to destroy him; [36] Yea, you will say that he is a false prophet, and that he is a sinner, and of the devil, because he testifieth that your deeds are evil.
      [Hel 5:37] But behold, if a man shall come among you, and shall say, Do this, and there is no iniquity; do that, and ye shall not suffer; yea, he will say, Walk after the pride of your own hearts; yea, walk after the pride of your eyes, and do whatsoever your hearts desireth; and if a man shall come among you and say this, ye will receive him, and ye will say that he is a prophet; [38] Yea, ye will lift him up, and ye will give unto him of your substance; ye will give unto him of your gold, and of your silver, and ye will clothe him with costly apparel; [39] And because he speaketh flattering words unto you, and he saith that all is well, then ye will not find fault with him.

  2. janoklark says:

    It’s a bit shocking to me that still in this day and age, people are not informed about fluoride. He shouldn’t have to go on and on about it, but I think for the average audience, he does.

    It was a bit of a shock when I looked into it when I was 23 years old. I went to the supermarket and checked the active ingredient in toothpaste, then (because I think I was in a mountain supermarket in Colorado) I was able to check rat poison’s active ingredient. To my amazement it was indeed the same thing: sodium fluoride.

    The important thing he fails to mention is the high amounts of estrogen in tap water. The reason why new-age types often do not mention this is because this implicates recreational sex in the severe pollution of our water supply. Women who are on “the pill” are pissing out huge amounts of highly bio-reactive estrogen into our water, and it is extremely small in particle size and hard to filter out. Also in Colorado, they found that this estrogen had caused around half of the fish in one river to be hermaphrodites (of indeterminable gender).

    btw the quote from the book of Mormon is very true. When the people are idiots, they’ll start believing there is no right or wrong. “It’s all equal.” Simple dualism is what’s best for yogis of our caliber and for the rest of society. Real non-dualism is very weird stuff and though it’s popular to talk non-dualism, the people talking about it have no idea what the whole package is and what they’d be getting into.

    • Adam McEwan says:

      I have been almost conditioned from young age to think of LSD as “crazy”, but surely they have some good things to say, such as what you’ve quoted.

      I like the idea that “yogies of our caliber” need only simple dualism. There are different aspects to this. a) we are not God but we are meant to serve God, b) ethical rules are very important. The New-age is big on “we are God” and “all is purity” nonsense.

      “The search for God is within.” Fine. But you are not God, not at all, not in the least.

      I agree that the non-dualism of perfected saints is weird. I can’t see entertaining those kind of thoughts being anything but harmful.

      • I’m guessing by LSD you meant to say LDS as in Latter Day Saints(The Mormon Church).

        The mormon theology is very controversial and I won’t comment on their theology but traditionally in the church teachings they have taught people to avoid drugs and be sexually moral. And so traditionally speaking there have been many good teachings in their church. I am not sure to what extent they still follow those teachings or if they still follow them, I am not a member of the mormon church.

        There may be corruption in the mormon church too though. I don’t know much about them, I have only began researching them recently. So in mentioning them I am not necessarily endorsing them. I don’t know whether or not they deserve an endorsement.

        This link talks about a mormon ranch where at risk boys were taken in order to I guess be reformed. At this ranch sexual abuse of boys did happen. I am not sure if this sexual abuse is part of mormon culture or not. I know very little about the church. My most recent post at this blog deals with sexual abuse of children and is primarily concerned with a case known as the Franklin Cover Up.

        http://www.orato.com/self-help/mormon-prep-school-west-ridge-academy

      • And if by LSD you actually meant LSD I would have to say I think LSD is crazy in a bad way.

  3. Adam McEwan says:

    No, you’re right, I certainly meant LDS not LSD lol. Anything that promotes basic morality can’t be all bad.

  4. janoklark says:

    The numbers of kids getting molested in public schools and public bureaus is higher than that of those getting molested in churches. Also, there are basic forms of institutionalized molestation, like circumcision.

    If I were a cop who had immunity to prosecute whoever I wanted, I’d go where it is most concentrated first. I’d go after hospitals for abortion and circ first, as the most severe and common forms of harm against minors. Then I’d go after public institutions. Probably further down the list I’d go after churches.

    All molestation is wrong, but we should go after the more severe and common sources first. Churches get exposed first because there is extreme bias in the media against religion and especially religions like Mormonism which are not considered mainstream.

Leave a Reply

